Sorry to Bother You

Nominated for Best First Feature

Best First Feature Award given to the director and producer.


Director: Boots Riley

Producers: Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker, Charles D. King, George Rush, Jonathan Duffy, Kelly Williams


In an alternate present-day version of Oakland, telemarketer Cassius Green discovers a magical key to professional success, propelling him into a macabre universe.