Film Independent Fri 3.7.2014

Congrats To Our 25 Members Going to SXSW

Film Independent is proud to announce that 25 of our Members are screening 20 films at the 2014 SXSW Festival. Two of them, Aaron Naar (Mateo) and Jon Matthews (Surviving Cliffside) are also Film Independent Fellows, who workshopped their projects in our Documentary Lab. Wish them luck. And stay tuned, people, because exciting announcements are coming soon about our own upcoming celebration of independent film excellence: the Los Angeles Film Festival.

Narrative Feature Competition

John Lian, Associate Producer, Animals
Jennifer Grace Farmer, Executive Producer, Animals
Castille Landon, Executive Producer, I Believe in Unicorns
Mayuran Tiruchelvam, Line Producer, The Mend

Documentary Feature Competition

Aaron I. Naar, Director, Mateo

Narrative Spotlight

Jen McGowan, Director, Kelly & Cal
Giles Andrew, Producer, Sequoia
Scott Ryan, Executive Producer, She’s Lost Control

Documentary Spotlight

Shannon Muchow, Producer, Doc of the Dead
Ryan Moore, Director, Manny


Billy Brooks, Associate Producer, Space Station 76
Jon Matthews, Director, Surviving Cliffside
Jonathan Schwartz, Producer, The Wilderness of James


Daniel Stamm, Director/Screenwriter, 13 Sins
Bruce Wayne Gillies, Line Producer, The Guest
Morgan Peter Brown, Associate Producer, Oculus
Peter Schlessel, Executive Producer, Oculus

24 Beats Per Second

Susan Johnson, Co-Executive Producer, God Help the Girl
Barry Mendel, Producer, God Help the Girl
Robert Bralver, Writer/Producer, Our Vinyl Weighs A Ton

Festival Favorites

Sarah Green, Executive Producer, Hellion
Jeff Nichols, Executive Producer, Hellion
Luisa Conlon, Associate Producer, Obvious Child
Brent Stiefel, Executive Producer, Obvious Child
Michael Tully, Director, Ping Pong Summer

Pamela Miller / Website & Grants Manager