Attend

Celebrate this year's most exceptional visual storytelling.

2021 Film Independent Spirit Awards

Thursday, April 22

Cocktail Reception – 9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
Awards Ceremony – 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT

 
The Film Independent Spirit Awards is not only the premiere awards show for independent film, it serves as Film Independent’s annual fundraising gala.

Film Independent, a nonprofit 501(c)(3) arts organization, is dedicated to promoting and supporting independent films and storytellers. Spirit Awards attendees directly support our mission to champion a community  of artists who are leading the way to a more equitable and just future.

In these unique times, we won’t be celebrating the 36th annual Spirit Awards on the beach in Santa Monica – but we will be celebrating! We hope you will join us on April 22 for a very special experience: the first ever virtual Spirit Awards.
 

VIP Tickets

VIP tickets to this year’s virtual show are available as a benefit to those who join Film Independent’s annual giving group, Arts Circle, at the Spirit level and above.

You’ll enjoy exclusive access to the show, including a Backstage invitation and a Gift Package, in addition to an array of year-round benefits – all while providing support to Film Independent’s greatest needs.

Arts Circle Membership levels that are eligible for VIP tickets start at $5,000 ($4,710 tax-deductible).
 

Individual Tickets

Single tickets to the Spirit Awards are available for $2,000 each (100% tax-deductible); limit two per person.
 

Tables

Virtual Spirit Awards tables accommodate up to ten guests, starting at $20,000 (100% tax-deductible) with pricing varying based on level of access and accompanying benefits. Please note, table availability is limited – we encourage confirming yours as soon as possible.
 

Contact

To learn more about Arts Circle and attending the Spirit Awards, please contact Jennifer Murby at 323 556 9353 or jmurby@filmindependent.org.