Spirit Awards Fri 2.24.2017

The 2017 Film Independent Spirit Awards Are TOMORROW. Get Ready.

As the sun lowers on the horizon way out past the towering ferris wheels and roller-rides of the Santa Monica pier, Hollywood’s awards season draws to a close—but not before the year’s most innovative and accomplished visual storytellers gather on the beach for the Film Independent Spirit Awards.

Hopefully you already know all about this year’s wonderfully talented crop of Spirit Award nominees (and if not, watch). But were you aware that these awe-inspiring artists and auteurs will be joined by presenters including—deep breath here—Fred Armisen, Kate Beckinsale, Orlando Bloom, Kirsten Dunst, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Jon Hamm, Taraji P. Henson, Samuel L. Jackson, Danny McBride, Janelle Monae, Viggo Mortensen, David Oyelowo, Amanda Peet, Freida Pinto, Aubrey Plaza, Issa Rae, Edgar Ramirez, Jenny Slate, Miles Teller and Kerry Washington? No? Well, consider yourself educated.

Along with this year’s nominees, this fantastic presenter group will join 2017 Spirit Award hosts Nick Kroll and John Mulaney, barely taking a break after their hit Broadway collaboration Oh, Hello! to helm the irreverent telecast—broadcast live on IFC this Saturday (aka tomorrow) starting at 2pm PT / 5pm ET.

A live stream of the Spirit Awards will also be available on SundanceNow.com. Sign up for a seven-day free trial and access the show via the web, iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV and Chromecast An on-demand version of the show will be made available to Sundance Now members shortly after the completion of the telecast.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel to watch (and re-re-re-watch) acceptance speeches and other exclusive Spirit Awards clips, posting immediately after the speeches and clips air live on TV. Don’t forget to like and share!

Keep up with us on social media for exclusive behind-the-scenes content, winner announcements and so much more —@FilmIndependent on all major platforms: Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat. Also check out IFC’s Facebook for live arrivals carpet highlights, presented by Funny or Die.

Want to vote for the winners of next year’s Spirit Awards? Become a Member of Film Independent today and Vote for Independents.

See ya at the beach!